The Optimists
12 episode TV series

«The Optimists» (2017)

Vladimir Vdovichenkov, Severia Janusauskaite, Artem Bystrov, Egor Koreshkov, Rinal Mukhametov, Yury Kuznetsov, Evgeniya Brik, Margarita Adaeva, Anatoly Beliy, Maksim Vitorgan in the 12 episode TV series by the winner of the Berlin Film Festival Alexei Popogrebsky

A dramatic story about Soviet diplomats of the 60s. They are dedicated to their work and their country. They are young, beautiful, full of hope and faith in the future of their country. And also, of course, in their personal happiness.

  • Screenwriter: Mikhail Idov, Mikhail Shprits, Lily Idova, Elena Vanina, Evgeny Morozov, Yuliya Lukshina, Alexei Popogrebsky
  • Cinematography by: Evgeny Privin
  • Art Direction by: Pavel Parkhomenko
  • Costume design by: Alexander Osipov
back to projects